image Je fais un don

Paris, 13 August 2021

The French Foreign Ministry has just informed the parties and NGO's that have addressed this issue.

From the official statement: “France will not participate at Durban IV on the 20 September due to the antisemitic elements attached to the entire Durban process since 2001. France will thus join the great Western democracies: USA, UK, Germany, Canada, Australia...”

The decision has been rendered public this morning 13 August by the Quai d'Orsay (Foreign Ministry).

“This success is due to the parties and NGO’s who brought the matter to the attention of the French government, including the Wiesenthal Centre,” claimed the Centre’s Director for International Relations, Dr. Shimon Samuels.